Posted on

Discoveries of old

I know this will be of no relevant interest to anyone apart from myself but I found loads of comments off Super Sophs on my facebook today and in fear of losing them I decided to post them here. For people who don’t know about my college past or my best friend Soph this may offer some insights, but it’s mainly just for me to keep 🙂

Oh yeah – in recent news – I was phoned by a person who worked for Radio 1 today saying I was on the short list to play Chegger’s Pop Quiz lol – I just hope they don’t phone while I’m away in Fuerteventura…

Bye 🙂

Most amazing notes I have ever received

I MISS THE SIXTH FORM DAYS GOD DAMNIT.
i miss how easy it was compared to now! and to think how much we complained at the time.
can we go back and rape it???
i would appreciate everything so much more now if i could only go back. i guess thats life though. you never know what youv got till its gone.
this is pretty deep as far as wall messages go, but i know you understand how iv been feeling lately so i thought id have a little ventilation.
remember the radiator rape?? and the dragon slayers that we once were?? remember how frigging long my hair was and the bunches 😛 remember the lazy friday afternoon walks to solihull to grab lunch, dreading going back for yet MORE english with theresa.(thats when i turned up that is). remember the "sorry kids santa isnt real" and "men should be castrated at birth!!". wishing we could still write essays like that now 😛 remember all the trips up to birmingham?? bumming around. the reel big fish times :D. polysics!!
oh the walks to college. remember the bin being on fire?!?! lolol and we were like WHAT DO WE DOOOO THERE IS A FIREEEEE!!!! fun times.
i remember that time you ate an entire box of ritz crackers on the five minute walk to sixth form. lolol. oh and the muffins. and all the sweets we scoffed in theresas class when she had her back turned 😀 if only she knew!!
im glad i dont have to talk about semantics, graphology, grammar (sub ordinate clauses were the bain of my life. dont even get me started on the placing of apostrophes!!!), phonetics, linguistics or whatever the hell else there was!! 😛 syntax! oh dear. good times though!! remember that essay on ebonics that we had to fricking redo cuz we all failed so miserably?!?! haha 😀
i remember how mad we were back then. and still are in fact although we are only half as mad when we are not together!! i remember the looks we got 😛 the random mini dances in shops and streets and wherever the mood struck!
i would love to know just how many muffins and cookies we managed to consume within the two years at college.
and in the library when we used to rush our work before class and get told to shhhhh!! ahh dearr!!
awwh remember in the first year when me u n michela would just sppend the entireee lesson talking about anything we possibly could and it really fucked theresa off?! :]
tehehe the time that i burnt my foot on the day before my AS english resit and i could not walk for shit!! and you and toby had to help me hobble to classes!! lolol i was such a ‘tard for doing that!!
i still remember most of the first time you saw me drunk. and angry. in one go 😛 i dont know i didnt scare you off after that but i am sooo glad i didnt!! :]!!
ah the foam baseball bat. thank lord it was foam ey 😛
I miss the summer days of sixth form. Going to the occassional lesson, then bumming around in the park or in solihull, or at mine or tobys, enjoying the sun and the free life. I even miss riding the bus and cooking noodles for lunch whenever i was at home (which, despite being a student, i never eat nowadays!).
Two years have flown by. i miss a lot about those days, so much has changed. Some for better, some for worse. But im so glad our friendship remains the same :]
I know we can never go back and relive those days (as much as we might sometimes want to) but the memories will live on forever. Days those good will come around again, it just takes time. We will both make a million more memories as good as, if not better, than those. You’ll see!
Thankyou for being my best friend over the past two years. Thankyou for always listening to me moan, and being there when i’ve needed a shoulder, no matter how stupid i was being.
For sticking together through thick and thin, even when we majorly disagreed over what was happening you were always there for me and i appreciate it no ends.
You are brilliant and never let anyone tell you otherwise. Id ruff them up for you anyday!!
Ly paul mitchell :]
My best friend always
xxxxx
P.s
omg do you rememeber that time you swapped theresa chair for the dodgy one?!?!
if looks could kill you would have had the most slow and painfully brutal death known to man!!!
haha the beef sweets, NICE!! serves us right for being such cheap sse skates!!!
oooh and the CHOCOLATE CAKE. my god that was some good cake.
eddie izzard 😀
those were some good timesss 😀
xxxxxxxxx

2 responses to “Discoveries of old

  1. I don’t think you can actually rape the past.. I’ve tried. The end. lol

  2. You can! Living proof. Rapeage of the past will be done. Wait and see (Y)

    I LOVE YOU PAUL 🙂
    meant every word
    and still wish we could go back to then, just one more day would be sooo goood 🙂
    i wish i got to see you as much as i used too, i miss you lots 😦
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

